Every second of my life, I know that God is in me, but there are specific times that I can feel him tugging at my heart, working in me and trying to create something new. I know in the last two weeks, that is the case. I have made so many mistakes lately and each time it happens, Satan has been using those mistakes to pull me further and further down and away from God. I know that God has a plan for even the ugliest things that happen to us, but the challenge is seeing Him working when those negative things are happening. Sometimes it takes a week or two of being down and out for us to get sick of it and figure out that God is waiting on us to empty ourselves of all the dirt and grime in order to create in us a clean heart and rid us of the things that cause us to stumble. God wants to use us but more often than not, He needs to empty us completely before He can fill us back up. Someone called me out and questioned the “good christian woman” that I am, recently, and although I never claim to be perfect, there are things that I have done that in no way glorify God. We all sin, we all fall short of the glory of God, we all need to be forgiven and we are all given grace that we barely deserve. I have hurt people in the past and let them down, but my hope is that they can forgive me and that I can forgive myself. God has a perfect plan for all of us and we need to stop trying to make OUR plan happen and let HIS plan rule.

